Governors

Meet Our Governors

Henry Preston – Chair of Governors – 07.07.16 – 06.07.17henry-preston

Appointed by FGB

Committees:

Personnel

Finance and Premises

Student and Curriculum

Term of Office ends: 06.07.20

Get to Know Your Governor Henry Preston

 

Lyn Gooding – Vice Chair of Governors – 07.07.16 – 06.07.17

Appointed by FGB

Committees:

Personnel

Student and Curriculum

Term of Office ends: 27.03.18

 
Clive Ansell – Chair of Student and Curriculum – 07.07.16 – 06.07.17clive-ansell

Appointed by FGB

Committees:

Personnel

Student and Curriculum

Term of Office ends: 06.07.20

Get to Know Your Governor Clive Ansell

 

Mark Parsons – Chair of Finance and Premises – 07.07.16 – 06.07.17mark-parsons

Appointed by FGB

Committees:

Personnel

Finance and Premises

Term of Office ends: 26.03.18

Get to know your Governor Mark Parsons

 

Liz Brooks – Appointed by Parents

Committees:

Finance and Premises

Term of Office ends: 27.04.20

Get to Know Your Governor Liz Brooks

 

Luke Everall – Vice Chair of Finance and Premises – 07.07.16 – 06.07.17

Appointed by Parents

Committees:

Finance and Premises

Student and Curriculum

Term of Office ends: 09.12.20

 
Judith Hann – Appointed by Parents

Committees:

Student and Curriculum

Term of Office ends: 17.06.18

Marian Proudfoot – Appointed by FGB

Committees:

Personnel

Student and Curriculum

Term of Office ends: 06.07.20
 

Paul Walker – Headteacher

Committees:

Personnel

Finance and Premises

Student and Curriculum

Term of Office ends: N/A

 

Ruth Rawley – Vice Chair of Student and Curriculum – 07.07.16 – 06.07.17

Appointed by FGB

Committees:

Finance and Premises

Personnel

Student and Curriculum

Term of Office ends: 27.04.20

Get to Know Your Governor Ruth Rawley

 

Julia Roberts – Appointed by Parents

Committees:

Finance and Premises

Student and Curriculum

Term of Office ends: 09.12.20

Get to Know Your Governor Julia Roberts

 

Mel Terry – Appointed by Parents

Committees:

Student and Curriculum

Term of Office ends: 27.04.20 


Our Governor’s Meetings

Full Governing Body:                                                 

Wednesday 28th September 2016           6.00-8.30pm

Thursday 8th December 2016                  2.00-6pm

Thursday 27th April 2017                          2.00-6pm

Thursday 13th July 2017                            2.00-6pm

 

Finance & Premises:                                                                               

Wednesday 19th October 2016                  6.00-8.30pm

Monday 5th December 2016 (Audit)       6.00-7.00pm

Wednesday 8th February 2017                  6.00-8.30pm

Wednesday 24th May 2017                         6.00-8.30pm

Wednesday 28th June 2017 (Budget)      6.00-8.30pm

Discipline Committee:

Thursday 20th October 2016                        3.30-5.30pm

Thursday 1st December 2016                       3.30-5.30pm

Thursday 2nd February 2017                       3.30-5.30pm

Thursday 30th March 2017                          3.30-5.30pm

Thursday 16th May 2017                               3.30-5.30pm

Thursday 6th July 2017                                 3.30-5.30pm

 

Student & Curriculum:

Thursday 6th October 2016                          6.00-8.30pm

Tuesday 30th November 2016                     6.00-8.30pm

Tuesday 24th January 2017                          6.00-8.00pm

Tuesday 16th May 2017                                 6.00-8.30pm

 

Personnel Committee:        

Tuesday 21st September 2016                   6.00-8.00pm

Wednesday 2nd November 2016              6.00-8.00pm

Wednesday 23rd November 2016            TBC

Wednesday 18th January 2017                  6.00-8.00pm

Wednesday 15th March 2017                     6.00-8.00pm

Wednesday 10th May 2017                         6.00-8.00pm

Wednesday 19th July 2017                         6.00-8.00pm